01206710000 info@emeryifa.co.uk

Testimonials

Mike is very helpful in every way.

Mr B D, Halstead,  Essex 01.02.2018

 

As always it is good to see Mike, with my daughter.  I always feel he has my best interests at heart and does a great job.  More like meeting up with an old (that’s me!) friend.  Many thanks. 

Mrs V W, Upminster, Essex 09.10.2017

 

We have found Mike to be very good in all aspects, especially knowledge of products, which is very good and wide ranging.

Mr & Mrs P, Essex, 05.10.2017

  

I would recommend Mike Greely to anyone, I have implicit faith and trust in his judgement, we both feel secure with him dealing with our finances and we look forward, hopefully, to a long working relationship for years to come. In today's world, feedback seems to be the key to most organisation's continued improvement for customer satisfaction - one goes through a series of tick boxes between 1 and 10 grading the service and not really paying much attention, but just getting that form filled in and sent off.  For us, Mike Greely deserves far more than what the standard questions would ask.  We wish him continued success, he will go a long way with his natural ability to connect and be genuinely interested in his clients’ welfare.  I know that if anything happens to either one of us, that his support will be invaluable.

Mrs J & Mr T B, Essex 17.09.2017

 

Michael Greely has been my financial advisor for several years. I am extremely pleased with the advice he has given and my savings have thrived.  I regard Michael now as a friend.  I know I can call on him for help and advice at any time and that he will get back to me with clear advice promptly.  His manner is always cheerful and his memory of my family members is amazing - always asking after them and myself.  I trust Michael totally both with my present finances and with ideas and plans for the future as I get older.  I am very grateful to him and always look forward to our annual review as he explains everything so clearly even I can understand it!

C.R.,  Middlesex, 16.08.2017

 

I was introduced to Emery through my employer and on leaving continued contact with them via the company pension. My pension portfolio needed to be reviewed and I contacted Emery directly for their help. Tim O’Brien has been fantastic help; clearly explaining every step, understanding my level of risk and needs for the future. He keeps me abreast of things and went the extra mile with regards to the changes that occurred with the recent Brexit vote. I can’t recommend enough.

V.M., Cambridge, 25.09.2016

 

We met with Jane in 2014.  Neither of us had received professional advice before and Jane has been extremely helpful to us in simplifying things into words we’ve been able to understand. Importantly, she’s also an animal lover!

Mr & Mrs S, Essex, 27.08.2016

 

I have been a client of Nigel Shouksmith since 2010…Under Nigel’s expert and good-natured guidance, with his clear and patient verbal and written explanations of the steps we have taken, our financial position has improved considerably, and its management from our point of view simplified…I would whole-heartedly recommend Nigel as an advisor.

Mrs A W S, 12.04.2016

 

We have found that Nigel is easy to work with, is empathetic to our requirements and has the excellent and very useful gift of being able to explain complex financial matters in everyday terms. We have every confidence in his skills, his trustworthiness and his honesty.

CS, 02.04.16 

 

Nigel Shouksmith has been our financial adviser since November 2011. We have always found him pleasant to deal with, extremely prompt in answering queries and very knowledgeable about how to get the best returns for our money.  Indeed, since Mr Shouksmith became our financial adviser, our income from investments has risen.

Dr E C, 30.03.2016 

 

Nigel has taken care of our financial affairs for several years now.  We trust him and have confidence in his judgement. He is personable and friendly with a good sense of humour and takes time to clarify all aspects of his ideas and actions. We are happy to recommend him.

Dr S & Mr W R, 30.03.2016

 

I am happy to write in support of Nigel who has been my Financial Adviser since 2012.  Over this time Nigel has shown himself to be dynamic both in thought and deed, and over the years has done much to make my money work harder. I have been able to accept his views on wealth management and as a result my tax liabilities have fallen significantly and savings and investments increased.

Mr J B FRCS, 29.03.16

 

Nigel Shouksmith has been our much valued financial adviser for almost twenty years.  During this time he has given us excellent advice regarding tax efficient investments as well as guidance through the complicated world of capital gains taxation, property investment, inheritance taxation and the Stock Market. We have always found Nigel to be honest, straight forward and plain speaking.  We have no hesitation in unreservedly recommending him to anyone who is seeking sound management of their financial affairs. 

Dr & Mrs G C F, 29.03.16

 

It is my pleasure and privilege to recommend Nigel as an IFA.  He has advised and guided me and my wife financially for nearly 16 years…Nigel is a highly principled and honest man in whom I have complete trust…Anyone who has the good fortune to obtain his professional advice and support will be well served.

Dr B & Mrs R R, 26.03.16

 

Nigel has always provided me with expert advice and I have come not only to trust his guidance but also to benefit from his expertise.  I heartily recommend his services.

Dr J G E, 26.03.16 

 

I am delighted to be able to write a reference for Nigel, who has been financial adviser to me and my wife since 2004…above all Nigel is a caring man.  He always responds to my emails within a day or two, if not instantly, and is always succinct, practical and clear.   Nigel has always recognised and respected our ethical position with regard to investments.

Mr D B B, 25.03.16 

 

It has been my personal and professional pleasure to have been a client of Nigel Shouksmith for more years than I care to remember.  My wife and I value his regular and professional input and he continues to look after our investments extremely well.

Mr C T, 24.03.16

 

We have found that Nigel is easy to work with, is very empathetic to our requirements and has the excellent and very useful gift of being able to explain complex financial matters in everyday terms….We have every confidence in his skills, his trustworthiness and his honesty.

Mr C S FRCSEd, 23.03.2016

 

My wife and I have known Nigel since 2008 when he became our financial adviser.  He has always been painstaking in helping us to understand the full implications of all decisions and extremely patient when we fail to grasp everything.  We have been very pleased with his financial acumen and delighted with the result of his advice to date, so much so that we have had no hesitation in recommending him to several members of our immediate family.  We find him to be affable, approachable, professional and he has a good sense of humour!

Dr T & Mrs P S, 03.2016

 

Peter and his team have consistently provided a reliable and pleasant service, our meetings are regular and I consider his fees are good value for money.

Essex, June 2016

 

Consistently good advice has made my pension pot grow where others have lost value.

Essex, August 2014

 

Since 2001 Peter has given me excellent service in investing money paid into my pension account. He has also advised on insurance, especially income protection. After I retired in 2011 he has been my and my wife's adviser on wealth management. His investment bulletins and regular reviews of our investments, under the risk profile we have agreed, have so far been faultless and informative.

London, August 2014

 

Peter has always made sure I understand what he is proposing. He has maximised my pension so I am very happy with his advice.

Essex, July 2014

 

Peter has a very friendly relaxed approach whilst at the same time demonstrating his all-round knowledge and experience of financial planning. His regular review meetings are extremely thorough and his advice and action plans are fully geared to our risk profile. The value of our investments has grown consistently even during the recent recession.

Essex, June 2014

 

Peter has helped to consolidate my pension planning and provides ongoing fund management advice. Great pro-active warnings on anticipated movement in the markets with fund holding recommendations.

London, June 2014

 

The advice we receive from Peter is very proactive and relevant to our needs.

Essex, June 2014

 

Peter is very good at listening, very clear at explaining and all done in a most reassuring manner.

Essex, June 2014

 

Best advice I’ve ever had...clear explanation as to what he advises. Answers questions clearly. Peter makes me money while providing me with an income.

Essex, June 2014

 

Peter is very knowledgeable and takes time to understand his clients. He is informative without being patronising. He gives the impression that your investments are very important to him and that they are in a safe pair of hands.

Lincolnshire, June 2014

 

Peter makes you feel like a close friend. His advice is to the point and as a friend would do does not try to tell you what you would like to hear only what is in your best interests.  To be able to keep you up to date an email service is included together with a face to face meeting.  Like all investments time to wait and time to act are always important and the "red email" is a reply now time.

Essex, June 2014

 

Flexible appointment times, answers all questions, keeps us well informed via newsletter, reacts quickly to change to economic changes.

Essex, June 2014

 

Peter understands what my level of risk is, he is able to advise where to invest to get a good return in difficult times. He helps me make the most of my investments.

Hertfordshire, June 2014

 

We found that Peter understood our situation and gave excellent advice. Communication has always been very good and we would have no hesitation in recommending Peter.

Essex, June 2014

 

Peter goes to great lengths to explain every detail regarding the subjects discussed obtaining the maximum benefit for our portfolio.

Essex, May 2014

 

Peter understands my requirements and my risk preferences. Communicates regularly and explains investments and financial matters clearly.

London, May 2014

 

No-nonsense advice. Peter understands that he provides specialist advice that you can trust. He is pro-active in balancing portfolios, always current and on top of his brief.

Hampshire, May 2014

 

Peter's knowledge of the financial market & asset classes is extensive & this helps provide the best advice & returns on investments.

Essex, May 2014

 

Peter understands how the markets work and when to act and when to hold. Talks well - explains clearly.  Does his research in order to find relevant products.

Essex, May 2014

 

Peter is a friendly, straight talking person and I even understood what he was talking about!

Essex, May 2014

 

I am contacted with prompt updates to changing situations and Peter arranges to meet with me twice a year for an in depth analysis of my pension portfolio. Always easy to contact if I have any queries and responsive to my requests.

Kent, May 2014

 

Peter has always kept us fully advised in managing our investments; and over the many years has shown his knowledge and vision to maintain and improve our savings. He takes very seriously his obligations to his clients and we have every faith in his ability to continue showing us the way forward in both care and to our benefit.

Essex, May 2014

 

Peter is excellent at advising on expectations about major market movements. We run a portfolio with a very conservative mandate and he is consistently good at advising us to switch funds between the main categories of cash, property and fixed interest.

London, May 2014

 

Regular (monthly) newsletters detailing market movements and suggestions for changes to fund allocations.  Regular (6-monthly) personal interviews to review fund allocations and provide advice on any other financial matters. Always available on the phone or by email, and responds very quickly and appropriately.

Suffolk, 2014

Reviews and Ratings for Financial adviser Peter Emery, Colchester

Emery (IFA) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Financial Services Register No: 526134 http://www.fca.org.uk/register.

Emery (IFA) Limited Registered Address: 5 Kings Court, Newcomen Way, Colchester, CO4 9RA. Registered in England & Wales, No. 03776035.

Neither Emery (IFA) Limited nor its representatives can be held responsible for the accuracy of the contents/information contained within the linked site(s) accessible from this page.

The Financial Conduct Authority does not regulate National Savings or some forms of mortgage, tax planning, taxation and trust advice, offshore investments or school fees planning.

The information contained within this site is subject to the UK regulatory regime and is therefore targeted primarily at consumers based in the UK.

The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) is an agency for arbitrating on unresolved complaints between regulated firms and their clients. Full details of the FOS can be found on its website at www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Please read our Privacy Statement before completing any enquiry form or before sending an email to us.